The NCTA is proud of the many community, education and business partnerships which create meaningful and authentic job-related experiences for our students. The NCTA is a consortium of the six Skagit County school districts (Anacortes, Burlington-EdisonConcrete, Mount VernonLa Conner and Sedro-Woolley), two Whatcom County school districts (Bellingham, and Meridian), and Skagit Valley College. Our governing Administrative Council is made up the eight school district superintendents and the SVC President. Other districts which have accessed the NCTA for their students include Blaine, Ferndale, Lynden, Mount Baker, Nooksack Valley, Stanwood-Camano, and Arlington.

Are you curious about skills centers? Check out this video.  

The NCTA has several business partners. We are pleased to have an onsite branch of the North Coast Credit Union on our Mount Vernon campus. Our Culinary program is run by Sodexo, and DigiPen Institute of Technology provides the curriculum for our Video Game Programming program.

All Skills Centers in Washington State are required to have a General Advisory Board composed of members from industry, business and education who act as consultants to our administration regarding Academy programs.
NCTA General Advisory Council (GAC):
Ryan Beatty, Assistant Principal & CTE Director, Mount Vernon High School
Terry Belcoe, President & CEO, North Coast Credit Union
Shanee Coachman, Plant Manager, Air Liquide Industries
Kim Davis, Tech Prep Career Pathways
James Everett, Principal & CTE Director, Meridian High School
Byron Gerard, Principal, Options High School
Kim Gray, Senior Account Manager, Puget Sound Energy
Lin Nelson, Director, Whatcom County Tech Prep Consortium
Eric Peterson, Portfolio Manager, Bellingham Capital
Josh Requa, Program Manager, Janicki Industries
Laurel Smith, Coordinator, WorkSource Skagit
Julie Speck, Regional Director, Junior Achievement
Doug Walker, Director, Northwest Career & Technical Academy
Don Wick, Executive Director, Economic Development Association of Skagit County